Independent Magazine tests and reviews

 

All reviews are copyright protected and remain the property of the publishing magazine

 

Note that the reviews may refer to earlier versions of the antennas and some improvements have since been made to the designs

Dual Beam Pro review

RadCom - May 2011

We started the tests thinking that the antenna would be a compromise. In the end, we were both very impressed - and when it comes to antenna testing, that doesn't happen very often.

Dual Beam Pro review

Practical Wireless - September 2011

I have worked more countries during the brief evaluation exercise than any other comparable period and enjoyed every moment

Dual Beam Pro review

CQ ham radio (Japan) - December 2019

The DBP is an antenna that has fulfilled my demand for a multi-band HF dipole in a limited space with a weak antenna base.

I-Pro Home review

RadCom - July 2011

Just about every EU signal I found on 20m was better on the I-Pro Home than the trap vertical.

I-Pro Home review

Practical Wireless - January 2012

From the first ‘switch on’ this antenna was ‘bringing them in’! Indeed, I soon found out that if I could hear them I could work them!

I-Pro Traveller review

RadCom - June 2010

What did strike me during the tests was how easy the Traveller is to erect and, as it is freestanding, how effective it is without needing high supports or ground radials. This really can be put up in a small back garden or park, or on the beach, for an afternoon's HF DXing without too much trouble.

I-Pro Traveller review

Practical Wireless - July 2010

As a final comment, I would love to have the opportunity to take this antenna in my European tour later in the year for its compact design and overall performance make it a really attractive option.

DMV-II review

RadCom - August 2019

The fact that the antenna can be folded up and put into a car boot in seconds, and then re-erected in a field or on a beach is a boon.

DMV-II review

Practical Wireless - September 2019

I certainly didn't feel I was compromised in any way by using an antenna significantly shorter than my usual full size dipole